New members elected to SSC’s Board of Directors RSS

29 Apr 2013

Two new board members, Håkan Syrén and John Stuart, were elected to the SSC board at the annual general meeting.

Håkan Syrén is Sweden’s former commander in chief and former chairman of the EU Military Committee. John Stuart is the business development director at the Canadian space company COMDEV International. John Stuart is a British citizen and has for more than 25 years held senior positions in the international market for space products and

- With Håkan Syrén’s and John Stuart's entry on the board, SSC gets the best skills both in terms of management of strategic security issues as the ability to assess and interpret developments in the international market for advanced space services, said chairman Hans Karlander. John Stuart is also the first foreign national who has been elected to the board which marks the company's increasingly global business.

In addition to the chairman, the following members were re-elected:

Fredrik Brunell, Group head of Corporate Finance at Volvo AB
Åsa Hedin, Executive vice president, Elekta Neuroscience
Hanna Lagercrantz, Deputy assistant undersecretary, Ministry of Finance
Lars Leijonborg, the former Minister of Higher Education and Research, Consultant
Fredrik Wilhelmsson, Strategy and management consultant, Wilhelmsson Management AB

Aurélie Domargård and Britt-Marie Åslund, Employee representatives

For more information, contact Anders Jörle, Public Affairs, tel +46 70 385 90 30

1 2